Staff Directory

Extension Columbia County
Administration Building
112 East Edgewater Street, Room 212
Portage, WI 53901
Phone: 608-742-9680
Fax: 608-742-9862
Office e-mail:
TTY/TDD: 711 for Relay

Area Extension Director                 

 Jeff Hoffman

Area Extension Director 


Programming Staff

Name Program Area Phone Email
Kathleen Haas Community Development Educator 608-742-9683
Amanda Coorough Human Development and Relationships Educator 608-742-9684
George Koepp Agriculture Extension Educator 608-742-9682
Pat Wagner Positive Youth Development Educator 608-742-9685
Caitlin Richardson FoodWIse Coordinator 608-742-9693
Kimberly Lafler FoodWIse Educator 608-742-9693

Support Staff

Name Program Area Phone Email
Jennifer Evans Administrative Assistant 608-742-9687
Sarah Millard Administrative Assistant 608-742-9688


Agriculture, Extension and Land and Water Conservation Committee (AELWCC)

Name Address/Phone
Mike Weyh, Chair W12304 Adolph Drive, Portage, WI 53901
Phone:  (608) 742-2314
Harlan Baumgartner W4084 County Highway B, Rio, WI  53960
Phone:  (920) 992-5180
John A. Stevenson N2661 Highway Q, Poynette, WI 53955
Phone:  (608) 516-1528
Tim Zander W1547 County Road K, Columbus, WI 53925
Phone:  (920) 948-8216
Gary Leatherberry, Secretary N3076 Smith Road, Poynette, WI  53955
Phone:  (608) 206-3614